Putting the “public” in Public Office.

Throughout my campaign, I spoke of the need for Boards of Education to remain transparent and for Trustees to be accountable to the public. My stand on this was in direct response to the feedback I received along the way.

So, here I am.

I will be as open as possible during my time as a School Trustee. But, democracy is a two way street. If you want me to work hard for the issues that are important to you, you need to let me know what those issues are. I am hoping that we can create an atmosphere that encourages people to provide us with feedback and, maybe even come out to a meeting or two.

Which brings up the question:

Leave a comment

Filed under Canadian politics, Sunshine Coast Board of Education, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

